الجنح.

دعونا مجموعة قانون كليرووتر لنساعدك بجنحة.

الجنح.

إذا تم اتهامك بارتكاب جنحة ، فمن المحتمل أنك سمعت أنك تواجه عقوبة تصل إلى 90 يومًا في السجن ، وغرامة قدرها 1,000.00 دولار. ماذا يعني كل هذا؟

تساعد خطوة إلى الوراء في وضع هذا في السياق. الجنحة هي ثاني أدنى درجة من الجرم ، والأولى التي تعتبر جريمة. تحت جنحة مخالفة. الفرق بين الجنحة والمخالفة هو أن المخالفات فقط يمكن أن تؤدي إلى غرامات ، في حين أن الجنح يمكن أن يكون لها عقوبة السجن. المخالفات هي أشياء قد تكون أكثر دراية بها ، مثل تذاكر المرور.

ما الذي يجعل الجنحة جنحة وليست أكثر خطورة؟ الحقيقة هي أنه لا يوجد مخطط منطقي يخبرك عندما يتم تحديد الجريمة على أنها جنحة مقابل جنحة جسيمة. تم اتخاذ هذا الاختيار من قبل الهيئة التشريعية لولاية واشنطن ، وفي حين أن الفكرة بشكل عام هي جرائم "أقل خطورة" ، فإنها تعتبر جنحًا ، إلا أن هذا في جوهره دعوة للحكم.

هل ستقضي 90 يومًا في السجن؟ يمكنك ذلك ، ولكن من المحتمل جدًا ألا تفعل ذلك. الأرقام المعطاة هي الحد الأقصى الذي يمكن للقاضي أن يقدمه لهذه الجريمة. يُحكم على معظم الأشخاص تجاه الطرف الأدنى من النطاق. ليس من غير المألوف بالنسبة للأشخاص المتهمين بارتكاب جنحة ألا يقضوا أي وقت في السجن.

الجنح الأكثر شيوعًا (والجريمة بشكل عام) ، بهامش كبير ، هي القيادة أثناء تعليق الرخصة في 3rd الدرجة العلمية (DWLS 3). ما يعنيه هذا هو أنك قد ألغيت رخصة القيادة الخاصة بك ، لفشلك في دفع تذاكر المرور الخاصة بك. الحقيقة أنه لا يوجد دفاع عن هذه الجريمة ، من الناحية العملية. لا يهم ما إذا كنت قد تلقيت الرسالة التي تشرح. كل ما يهم هو أن تقوم إدارة الترخيص بإرسال الخطاب إلى العنوان المسجل لدى الوكالة. ومع ذلك ... بشكل عام ، إذا تمكنت من استعادة رخصتك ، فسيقوم المدعي العام بعمل شيء لمساعدتك. هناك استثناءات لذلك ، ولكن استعادة الترخيص الخاص بك يعد خطوة أولى جيدة.

ومع ذلك ، من المهم دائمًا أن نتذكر أن الدولة ممثلة بمحام متمرس. قبل أي شيء آخر ، تريد الحصول على محامٍ إلى جانبك.

واضح-قانون-مجموعة-جنائية-دفاع-محامي-جريمة-ثنائية-تري-سيتي

أرسل لنا رسالة.

  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.

Misdemeanors.

Let Clearwater Law Group help you through a misdemeanor.

Misdemeanors.

If you’ve been charged with a Misdemeanor, you’ve probably heard that you face up to 90 days in jail, and a $1,000.00 fine. What does all of this mean?

A step back helps put this in context. A misdemeanor is the second lowest level of offense, and the first that is considered a crime. Below a Misdemeanor is an infraction. The difference between a misdemeanor and an infraction is that infractions only can result in fines, while Misdemeanors can have a jail sentence. Infractions are things you might be more familiar with, like a traffic tickets.

What makes a misdemeanor a misdemeanor, and not anything more serious? The truth is that there is no logical scheme that will tell you when a crime is determined to be a Misdemeanor as opposed to a gross misdemeanor. That choice is made by the Washington State Legislature, and while generally the idea is ‘less serious’ crimes will be considered misdemeanors, that is inherently a judgment call.

Are you going to spend 90 days in jail? You could, but very likely will not. The numbers given are the maximum a judge can give for this crime. Most people are sentenced toward the lower end of the range. It is not uncommon for people who get charged with a misdemeanor to spend no time in jail.

The most common misdemeanor (and crime in general), by a large margin, is Driving While License Suspended in the 3rd Degree (DWLS 3).  What this means is you got your driving license revoked, for failing to pay your traffic tickets. The truth is that there is no defense to this crime, in most practical terms. It does not matter if you got the letter explaining. All that matters is if the Department of Licensing sent the letter to the address on file with the agency. However… generally, if you can get your license back, the prosecutor will do something to help you. There are exceptions to this, but getting your license back is a good first step.

However, it is always key to remember, the State is represented by an experienced attorney. Before anything else, you want to get an attorney on your side.

AdobeStock_170348751-web

Send Us A Message.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.